ಕರ್ನಾಟಕ ರಾಜ್ಯ ಗ್ರಾಮೀಣಾಭಿವೃದ್ಧಿ ಮತ್ತು Karnataka State Rural Development



and Panchayat Raj University

ರೈತ ಭವನ, ಜನರಲ್ ಕಾರಿಯಪ್ಪ ವೃತ್ತ, ಗದಗ– 582101

Raitha Bhavana, General Cariappa Circle, Gadag - 582 101

E-mail: ksrdpru@gmail.com

Phone: 08372-230338, Fax: 08372-297343

Minutes of the Special Meeting of Executive Council held on 02nd February, 2021 through Zoom Application (Virtual Mode)

Members Present:

1 Prof. Vishnukant S. Chatpalli Vice Chancellor, KSRDPRU

Chairperson

2 Prof. Dr. R. S. Deshpande Former Director, Institute for Social and Economic Change, No. 405, 5th Main, 10th Cross, Teachers' Colony, Nagarabhavi, Bengaluru-72.

Member

Prof. T.V. Kattimani 3 The Vice Chancellor, Central Tribal University Vijaynagaram, Andhra Pradesh.

Member

Dr. S. Rajendra Prasad The Vice Chancellor University of Agricultural Sciences, Bengaluru

Member

5 Dr. Karisiddappa, The Vice Chancellor, Visvesvaraya Technological University, Belagavi-590018

Member Member

6 Dr. Arun R. Patil Adhiti, Adhyapakara Nagar, Hulkoti.

Member

7 Shri. Abdul Hakim, Social Worker, Educationist and Writer, # 3078, 1st Cross, Gayathri Nagar, Bengaluru-21.

Member

Dr. Prakash Bhat, 8 Former C.E.O., Society for Community Participation and Empowerment (SCOPE), No.19, Bayalu, Hoysala Nagar, Haliyala Road, Dharwad-580 003.

9 Shri. B.G. Govindappa, Ex-MLA, Belaguru Village & Post, Srirampura Hobli, Hosadugra – 577 527.

Member

10 Shri G. B. Shivaraj,
Vice-President, Gandhi Bhavan,
#181, Lakshmi Nivas, 2nd B Main Road, 6th Cross,
9th Block, Nagarbhavi 2nd Stage, Bengaluru-72.

Member

11 Prof. Dr. K M Hanumantharayappa, Swapnasoudh Apartment, A T Agraharam, Guntur-522004.

Member

12 Smt. N Jamuna Urs, Home Scientist (Retd), J.S.S KVK Mysuru. Member

13 The Principal Secretary
Social Welfare Department,
Government of Karnataka, Bengaluru-01

Member

Dr. Geeta N Bangari, Officer on Special Duty (Exams.) and MSW Programme Coordinator, KSRDPRU Special Invitee

15 Prof .B. L. Lakkannavar Registrar, KSRDPRU Ex-Officio Member-Secretary

At the outset, Hon'ble Registrar welcomed everyone for the meeting and requested the Hon'ble Vice Chancellor for his opening remarks.

Vice Chancellor with his opening remarks thanked everyone present for their presence and bought up the agendas for the consideration of the members.

Agenda 1: To discuss and seek suggestions regarding preliminary preparation of First Convocation of KSRDPR University to be held during the last week of March 2021 with the consent of Hon'ble Governor of Karnataka.

Vice Chancellor presented the preparatory works carried out by the University to the consideration of the members.

Vice Chancellor briefly explained the preparatory works such as Formation of Steering Committee and other Various Committees, Constitution of Expert Scrutiny Committee, selection of Chief Guest, Procurement of Mace, Medals, etc.

Members of the Council unanimously applauded the selection of Chief Guest, Dr. R Balasubranyam, Founder, Swami Vivekananda Youth Movement (SVYM) and Founder & Chairman, Grassroots Research and Advocacy Movement (GRAAM), Mysuru, considering his rich experience and contribution towards rural population.

As per the generic concern regarding Schedule of Robe, Vice Chancellor reassured the members that the Robe would be selected as per the guidelines of UGC.

Members appreciated other preparatory works and formation of various Committees.

Agenda 2: To consider, approve and forward the names of the persons proposed by the Academic Council to the Expert Scrutiny Committee to confer Honorary Degrees during the First Annual Convocation of KSRDPR University.

Academic Council meeting was held on 02.02.2021 at 11.00 a.m. through online platform. The Vice Chancellor briefed on provisions for conferring Honorary Degrees in the convocation to the persons who have done outstanding contribution towards the society at large.

Following names were suggested by the Academic Council for conferring Honorary Degrees:

- 1. Dr. Ashok Dalwai and gradenski ve alleger to anovered beneficially and alleger.
 - 2. Smt. Sunanda Jayaram
 - 3. Shri Adrushya Kadsiddeshwar Swamiji
 - 4. Dr. G.N.S Reddy
 - 5. Shri Harekala Hajabba
 - 6. Smt. Kavitha Mishra
 - 7. Smt. Tulsi Gowda
 - 8. Shri Shivaji Kaganikar
 - 9. Shri H K Patil
 - 10. Shri C Narayanaswamy
 - 11. Dr. J K Lakhani

The Executive Committee deliberated and decided to recommend names for the Expert Scrutiny Committee for consideration, approval and forwarding it to the Hon'ble Governor and the Chancellor of the University to confer Honorary Degrees during the First Annual Convocation of the University, which will be held during the last week of March, 2021.

Dayler.

Those names are as specified under:

- 1. Dr. Ashok Dalwai
 - 2. Shri Adrushya Kadsiddeshwar Swamiji and Shamon Isana abaswot no badidana bas
 - 3. Shri H K Patil
 - 4. Smt. Sunanda Jayaram smilebing and reg as bedseles ed bluow edoR and said stedement
 - 5. Smt. Kavitha Mishra
 - 6. Shri Shivaji Kaganikar

Agenda 3: To approve the list of candidates eligible to receive degrees during First Convocation of the University.

Vice Chancellor presented the list of candidates eligible to receive degrees. There are 250 students eligible for conferment of Degree from two batches.

Prof. R S Deshpande opined that the names of students should be verified twice before conferring Degrees. Vice Chancellor assured that the list will be validated before conferment.

Registrar administered the Vote of Thanks by thanking every member for their valuable time and suggestions.

Registrar

Vice Chancellor