# ಕರ್ನಾಟಕ ರಾಜ್ಯಪಾಲರ ಸಚಿವಾಲಯ

# KARNATAKA GOVERNOR'S SECRETARIAT

No. GS 2 RDU 2021

Raj Bhavan, Bengaluru,

Dated: 08-04-2021.

### NOTIFICATION

In exercise of the powers conferred by Section 33 of the Karnataka State Rural Development and Panchayat Raj University Act, 2016, I, VAJUBHAI VALA, Governor of Karnataka and Chancellor of the Universities in Karnataka hereby constitute the Academic Council of the Karnataka State Rural Development and Panchayat Raj University, Gadag, with the following members:-

Section	Category	Sl.No.	Nomination
33 (1)(a)	The Vice-Chancellor,	1	Chairperson
33(1)(b)	Two Members who have made a significant contribution to the field of Rural Development and Panchayat Raj or Law reforms nominated by the Government.	2	1) Sri S.V. Ranganath, Former Chief Secretary, Chairman, Coffee Day Enterprises Ltd, Director Indian Institute of Human Settlement, Director, Bosch Ltd.
		3	2) Dr. Rajendra Potddar, Director, Water and Land Management Institute (WALMI), Dharwad.
33(1)(c)	Three persons from amongst the educationists of repute or men of letters or eminent public men or industrialists who are not in the service of the University, nominated by the Vice Chancellor.	4	1) Dr. S. Madheswaran, Former Director, Institute for Social & Economic Change (ISEC), Bengaluru.
		5	2) Dr. S.S. Meenakshisundaram, Vice Chairman, MYRADA, Bengaluru.
		6	3) Dr. Vijayalaxmi Amminabhavi, Retired Professor, Physiology, Karnatak University, Dharwad
33(1)(d)	The Director, Training, Publication and Supervision of all Schools.	7	The Registrar, Karnataka State Rura Development & Panchayat Ra University, Gadag.

33(1)(e)	The Director, Centre for Research, Innovation and Evaluation.		Prof. N. Shivanna, Retired Professor, Institute for Social & Economic Change (ISEC), Bengaluru, Visiting Professor, Karnataka State Rural Development & Panchayat Raj University, Gadag.
33(1)(f)	All Heads of the Schools	9	At present there are no permanent faculty. Specific regulations for the nominations are to be made.
33(1)(g)	All Heads of Regional Centres	10	At present no Regional Centres are established.
33(1)(h)	Director, Abdul Nazeer Sab State Institute of Rural Development, Mysore	11	Director, Abdul Nazeer Sab State Institute of Rural Development and Panchayat Raj, Mysore.
33(1)(i)	Three members of the teaching staff, representing Professors, Associate Professors and Assistant Professors of the University by seniority and rotation nominated by the Vice Chancellor.	12	1) Dr. TBBSV Ramanaiah, Retd Professor, Dept. of Studies in Social Work University of Mysore, Manasagangothri, Mysuru and Honorary Professor, Karnataka State Rural Development and Panchayat Raj University, Gadag.
		13	2) Dr. N. S. Mahendrakar, Former Scientist-G and Head, Department of Meat, Fish and Poultry Technology, CFTRI, Mysuru. Honorary Professor, Karnataka State Rural Development and Panchayat Raj University, Gadag.
		14	3) Dr. S.S. Hugar, Former Professor and Dean, Department of Commerce Karnatak University, Dharwad, Honorary Professor, Karnataka State Rural Development and Panchayat Raj University, Gadag.

33(1)(j)	The Registrar shall be the ex- officio Member Secretary	15	The Registrar shall be the ex- officio Member Secretary.
----------	--	----	---

The term of office of the nominated Members of the Academic Council shall be for a period of three years from the date of this Notification or till re-constitution whichever is earlier.

One third of the total strength of the Members shall form the quorum.

Sd/-(VAJUBHAI VALA) Governor of Karnataka and Chancellor of Universities

Prattulha D. Habby of ul 2021 (Prathibha D. Habby) Under Secretary to Governor (U)

#### To:

The Compiler, Karnataka Gazette, Bangalore for publication in the next issue of the Karnataka Gazette and to supply 20 copies to this office.

### Copy to:

- 1. The Hon'ble Minister for Rural Development & Panchayat Raj and Pro-Chancellor, Vidhana Soudha, Bengaluru.
- 2. The Principal Secretary to Government (Panchayat Raj), Rural Development & Panchayat Raj Department, M.S. Building, Bengaluru.
- 3. The Vice-Chancellor, Karnataka State Rural Development and Panchayat Raj University, Gadag.
- 4. The Registrar, Karnataka State Rural Development and Panchayat Raj University, Gadag.
- The Finance Officer, Karnataka State Rural Development and Panchayat Raj University, Gadag.
- 6. The Members concerned. (Through the Vice-Chancellor, Karnataka State Rural Development and Panchayat Raj University, Gadag).
- 7. SGF / Spare copies.